Paras’10 preparation week 8

A long time ago I decided to install a Twitter account just because I could…. Never quite understood or appreciated the importance and power of 150 word messages. Since I started this blog I linked it to both my Facebook, Google and Twitter accounts. And much to my pleasant surprise I saw some, what I consider, bigger names in the tabbing/endurance race world that started following me on Twitter.

It finally occurred to me that Twitter especially is a very hands on and personal way to connect and communicate. I gained renewed interest in this type of social media. The stories shared and tweets posted also inspired me to train harder for this years Catterick Paras’10 and made me want to look beyond this event. Where do I want to go with this type of sport?

Where as the goal in last years 10 mile tab was to finish  under 3 hours period, I am finding myself more fired up to push harder en reach deeper to move faster. That’s a big change in personal motivation.

I saw this quote I retweeted today and I do think it’s fitting.. :”It’s better to try and fail – than not try and still fail.. Be determined – Be strong – Be humble”.

Meanwhile, one might ask, where’s your training results of this week. Truthfully, I haven’t been out this week. Last week I developed a bit of a sore in the left lower leg which is healing up fine this week, decided not to push for injury this early in the year (got a bit wiser in that..).
IMG_0379

Will try in the next days how things are working out and be back out there fully next week…
So I got out there on Saturday for a 8 km tab with 20lbs bergen and ended this week with an improved time of 01:05:29!

Leave a comment